losaarchitecture.blogg.se

Fitbit versa 3 vs galaxy watch 4
Fitbit versa 3 vs galaxy watch 4









fitbit versa 3 vs galaxy watch 4

You need look no further than the concern that a broken SpO2 graph caused among Fitbit users to see why data presentation and education matter. You have to tap to get further information and even then the graph doesn’t visualize the information well. But the way Samsung presents this data can cause unnecessary panic because you don’t immediately see a graph or educational text next to the scary number. It’s likely I got these numbers because I’m a side sleeper, and have experienced similar results using Garmin watches. I’ve tested so many sleep wearables that I know these aren’t reflective of my actual sleeping SpO2. A reading of 80 percent warrants hospitalization. For reference, a healthy range is considered 95–100 percent 88–92 percent is considered the minimum safe range for patients with moderate to severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD). Nearly every night, the Samsung Health app said I had a “minimum” blood oxygen saturation between 80 and 88 percent. I was less impressed with Samsung’s blood oxygen data. What’s more important is that, like Santa Claus, the Watch 5 knew when I was sleeping and when I was awake.

fitbit versa 3 vs galaxy watch 4

You should take most sleep stage data with a heavy pinch of salt. (Long lead times are good when collecting health data but not always helpful when you’re writing product reviews.) There were some notable discrepancies with my Oura Ring and the Eight Sleep Pod 2 Pro Cover when it came to sleep stages, particularly REM sleep. I’ll have a better idea when I review the Watch 5 Pro. I’ve only just started getting tips, so I can’t say how well this feature works long-term just yet. While you can get in-depth sleep coaching, you need seven full days of eligible sleep data to get a single insight. Samsung’s sleep tracking is the most advanced it’s ever been, but it’s still a mixed bag. The Samsung Health app isn’t good if you like competing with friends, but I’ve seen much worse. Samsung’s automatic walk detection also remains one of the best. Heart rate and distance tracking were on par with the Apple Watch Series 7 on the five runs and six walks I recorded this past week. As far as health and fitness tracking go, the Watch 5 is a good but imperfect option.











Fitbit versa 3 vs galaxy watch 4