losaarchitecture.blogg.se

Php linux get client mac address based on ip
Php linux get client mac address based on ip











php linux get client mac address based on ip php linux get client mac address based on ip

If this is not being developed, could you tell me where to find and how I can alter the code which captures the I.P. Addresses, should the device be stolen, or "lost" for some reason, however if I can associate the MAC Address to a specific user, I can track that on the network, or at least tell which AP it is connected to, and from there it narrows our search down to a 10 or 20 meter radius.Īlso, if a device IS stolen and because we use mostly Android tablets, chances are it will be brought to me to be reset to remove the password and be reconnected to the network, as that is a part of my job as well, if I have the MAC Address of the "stolen" or lost device, it is easy enough to check the devices that match the description of the missing device to see if the MAC Address matches. address used when they logged in to Moodle, now as the LAN Network assigns I.P.'s automatically, I can not track devices on the network using their I.P. The reason I ask this is that I noticed that when I go into a specific users profile, it gives me their last I.P. Is it possible to capture the MAC Address of the device being used on Moodle?

php linux get client mac address based on ip

Hi, I'm a site administrator for a LAN based Moodle (ver 2.8.3) site being used in a primary school in Gauteng, South Africa, we are the first Primary school in South Africa to implement E-Learning, and are still working out some issues, what I need to ask is.













Php linux get client mac address based on ip